FOSROC Super6 Secures New Broadcast Partner

Pictured: Broadcast cameras in place at Stirling County’s ground Bridgehaugh 
(credit: Bryan Robertson) 
Scottish Rugby can today confirm that every Sunday fixture in the second season of the FOSROC Super6 competition will be televised live on free-to-air television by the competition’s new broadcast partner, FreeSports.

FreeSports is the only free-to-air sports channel in the UK and will broadcast 11 matches in the FOSROC Super6 exclusively live on TV, and on the online FreeSports Player, within the UK and Ireland.

Formed in 2017, FreeSports is the sister channel of Premier Sports, which will show next season’s United Rugby Championship and French Rugby’s Top 14 competitions.

The FreeSports coverage will also include highlights of every Friday and Saturday match played across the tournament’s 10-week regular period. Highlights of all 33 matches will also be available, with more information to follow ahead of the competition kicking off at the end of July.

For anyone living outside of the UK and Ireland, all the Sunday matches and the three finals will be available live on Scottish Rugby TV. All Sunday games will kick-off at 1.30pm BST.

The FOSROC Super6 commentary team will include Stuart McFarlane, Paul Mitchell, Hugh Dan MacLennan, Jamie Lyall and Rory Hamilton.

Iain Duckworth, President of Heriot’s Rugby Club said “We are delighted at the announcement by Scottish Rugby today, that Free Sports are going to be the broadcaster for FOSROC Super6. This is exciting news for all of the clubs and will help gain greater exposure of the competition, clubs and players¬†throughout¬†UK & Ireland.”

“Thank you to all at Scottish Rugby for their hard work in securing this broadcast deal.”

For full details of the press release from Scottish Rugby please click here
2021 FOSROC Super6 Fixtures:
Friday 30 July                 Boroughmuir Bears v Heriot‚Äôs Rugby
Saturday 31 July            Stirling County v Southern Knights
Sunday 1 August          Ayrshire Bulls v Watsonians Rugby (Live on FreeSports)

Friday 6 August               Watsonians Rugby v Stirling County
Saturday 7 August          Ayrshire Bulls v Boroughmuir Bears
Sunday 8 August          Heriot’s Rugby v Southern Knights (Live on FreeSports)

Friday 13 August             Boroughmuir Bears v Watsonians Rugby
Saturday 14 August        Southern Knights v Ayrshire Bulls
Sunday 15 August         Stirling County v Heriot’s Rugby (Live on FreeSports)

Saturday 21 August        Heriot’s Rugby v Watsonians Rugby
Saturday 21 August        Stirling County v Ayrshire Bulls
Sunday 22 August        Southern Knights v Boroughmuir Bears (Live on FreeSports)

Friday 27 August            Watsonians Rugby v Southern Knights
Saturday 28 August        Ayrshire Bulls v Heriot’s Rugby
Sunday 29 August        Boroughmuir Bears v Stirling County (Live on FreeSports)

Friday 10 September      Watsonians Rugby v Heriot’s Rugby
Saturday 11 September  Ayrshire Bulls v Stirling County
Sunday 12 September  Boroughmuir Bears v Southern Knights (Live on FreeSports)

Friday 17 September      Southern Knights v Watsonians Rugby
Saturday 18 September Stirling County v Boroughmuir Bears
Sunday 19 September  Heriot’s Rugby v Ayrshire Bulls (Live on FreeSports)

Friday 24 September      Southern Knights v Heriot’s Rugby
Saturday 25 September  Boroughmuir Bears v Ayrshire Bulls
Sunday 26 September   Stirling County v Watsonians Rugby (Live on FreeSports)

Saturday 2 October        Heriot’s Rugby v Stirling County
Saturday 2 October        Ayrshire Bulls v Southern Knights
Sunday 3 October         Watsonians Rugby v Boroughmuir (Live on FreeSports)

Saturday 9 October        Heriot‚Äôs Rugby v Boroughmuir Bears
Saturday 9 October        Southern Knights v Stirling County
Sunday 10 October       Watsonians Rugby v Ayrshire Bulls (Live on FreeSports)          

Weekend of:
Friday 15 October          5th v 6th Final
                                       3rd v 4th Final
                                       1st v 2nd Final (Live on FreeSports)

ENDS

NOTES:
FreeSports can be found on Freeview HD channel 64, Sky HD channel 422, Virgin HD 553, TalkTalk 64, BT Vision channel 64 and on the online FreeSports Player.
For further information please contact:

Joanna Dunlop
Marketing & Media Manager
Mob: 07597 582353
marketing@heriotsrugbyclub.co.uk

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *